Lift Up



Release Date: October 10, 2017
Written by: Signal Fire
Engineered by Jim Fox at Low Tide Studios
Mixed by: Llamar “Riff Raff” Brown, Ted Bowne and Chris Meredith
Mastered: Fullersound


“Lift Up” features 13 tracks of conscious reggae/rock music. Mixed by the grammy nominated Llamar “Riff Raff” Brown, “Lift Up” is a step forward in the evolution of the Signal Fire reggae/rock sound. Additional tracks also mixed by Ted Bowne of Passafire, and Chris Meredith (bassist for Stephen Marley). Lift Up features the legendary Dean Fraser on Sax, Prowla (Fear Nuttin Band), Gary Dread (The Movement) & Scott Paynter (Jah Works) on Vocals. Also, Kenny Bongos (SOJA) on percussion and Murphy’s Kids horn section.

“Wilmington, North Carolina’s Signal Fire has taken a giant step forward with the release of a brilliant album, Lift Up. True to its title, this LP offers 13 well-crafted songs to soothe souls with serenity, encouragement, and hope. Marked by top-notch production from grammy winning producer Llamar “Riff Raff” Brown Lift Up boosts great songwriting, beautiful singing, and tight instrumentation.”
Dave Shiffman, Rootfire Intl.

As an independent release, their second album Lift Up debuted at #1 on the iTunes reggae charts, and #8 on the Billboard reggae charts. Through years of grass roots approach, Signal Fire has built a loyal following with their uplifting music and message.

“Let’s Move Slow” (Official Music Video)

Loading tracks...